Here is the most precious thing that I brought back from my recent trip to China.  

                                                                                                  

My beautifully proportioned, handmade clay teacup that fits snugly into my palm. It is made with a special purple clay found in the Yixing region of China. The cup is unglazed and therefore porous. In fact I can still smell the clay from inside of the cup. Because of its porous nature the teacup absorbs a little bit of its contents and gets seasoned at every use. It is recommended to use this cup for just one type of tea. I can see why. Drinking different teas from the same cup muddles the flavors and interferes with enjoyment of your favorite tea.  

It brings a smile to my face, every time I see or think about my new tea cup.   

Thanks for dropping by.

Best, S.

